Directors of Undergraduate Studies

To declare a major, contact the appropriate person below. If more than one name is listed for a single department or program, contact the person whose name is followed by the “declare” notation.

DepartmentNameEmailPhone NumberLocation
Africana StudiesNadia Nurhusseinnnurhus1@jhu.edu410-516-6385230 Mergenthaler
AnthropologyJuan Obarriojmo@jhu.edu410-516-4668461 Mergenthaler
ArchaeologyMichael Harrowermharrower@jhu.edu410-516-7500181 Gilman
Behavioral BiologyLinda Gormanlgorman1@jhu.edu410-516-3868343 Dunning Hall
BioethicsHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-5570280 Gilman
BiologyJoan Miller (declare)

Emily Fisher

Robert Horner (honors only)
joan@jhu.edu

efisher@jhu.edu

rdhorner@jhu.edu
410-516-5502

410-516-8044

410-516-8067
144 Mudd

181 UTL

313 Macaulay
BiophysicsSua Myongsmyong1@jhu.edu410-516-5122410 Jenkins
ChemistryChristopher Falzonefalzone@jhu.edu410-516-7467314 New Chemistry Bldg
ClassicsJoshua M. Smithjmsmith@jhu.edu410-516-4241192 Gilman
Cognitive ScienceColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5331247 Krieger
Comparative Thought & LiteratureLeonardo Lisileonardo.lisi@jhu.edu410-516-8359216 Gilman
Earth & Planetary SciencesDimitri Sverjenskysver@jhu.edu410-516-8568220 Olin
East Asian StudiesTobie Meyer-Fongtmeyerf@jhu.edu410-516-0633533 Mergenthaler
EconomicsBruce HamiltonBruce.Hamilton@jhu.edu410-516-7613520 Wyman
EnglishJesse Rosenthaljrosenthal@jhu.edu410-516-516830E Gilman
Film and Media StudiesLinda Deliberolindadelibero@jhu.edu410-516-504890 Gilman
Financial EconomicsJon Faustfaustj@jhu.edu410-516-7601456 Mergenthaler
FrenchSara Migliettismiglie1@jhu.edu410-516-4911490 Gilman
GermanMarton Dornbachmdornba1@jhu.edu410-516-4239406 Gilman
Global Environmental Change and SustainabilityRebecca Kellyrkelly36@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
HistoryJeffrey Brooksbrooksjp@jhu.edu410-516-7575392 Gilman
History of ArtUnver Rustemurustem@jhu.edu410-516-5953161 Gilman
History of Science & TechnologyYulia Frumeryfrumer@jhu.edu410-516-7501382 Gilman
Interdisciplinary StudiesJames Fryfry6@jhu.edu410-516-8216300 Garland
International StudiesSydney Morgansmorga37@jhu.edu410-516-5607264 Mergenthaler
Islamic StudiesRyan Calderrcalder@jhu.edu410-516-6678533 Mergenthaler
ItalianLaura DiBiancoldibian1@jhu.edu410-516-7509422 Gilman
Jewish StudiesKen Mosskmoss5@jhu.edu410-516-3325326 Gilman
Latin American StudiesGabe Paquettegabriel.paquette@jhu.edu410-516-7575330B Gilman
LinguisticsColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5250Krieger Hall
MathematicsRichard Brownrichbrown@jhu.edu410-516-8179403 Krieger
Medicine, Science, and HumanitiesCharles M. Wienercwiener@jhmi.edu410-955-7910470 Wyman
Military ScienceLTC Michael Gorreckmgorrec1@jhu.edu410-516-7838ROTC, 3000 N Charles
Museums & SocietyJennifer KingsleyJennifer.Kingsley@jhu.edu410-516-3188389 Gilman
MusicDavid Smookesmooke@jhu.edu773-255-1460Peabody Campus
Near Eastern StudiesJacob Lauingerjlauing1@jhu.edu410-516-5220130A Gilman
NeuroscienceLinda Gormanlgorman1@jhu.edu410-516-3868434 Dunning
PhilosophyHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-7020280 Gilman
Physics and AstronomyRobert Lehenyleheny@jhu.edu410-516-6442353 Bloomberg
Political ScienceSteven David

Sally Lawton (declare)
sdavid@jhu.edu

slawton3@jhu.edu
410-516-6473

410-516-6179
329 Mergenthaler

281 Mergenthaler
Public HealthMaria Bulzacchellimbulzac1@jhu.edu410-516-83403505 N. Charles St.
Psychological & Brain ScienceJustin Halberda (honors>

Stephen Drigotas (declare)
halberda@jhu.edu

drigotas@jhu.edu
410-516-6286

410-516-6703
231 Ames

139 Ames
Romance LanguagesElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
RussianOlya Samilenkoosamilen@goucher.edu410-516-4466

410-339-6893
160E Krieger
Social PolicyAndrew Cherlincherlin@jhu.edu410-516-2370556 Mergenthaler
SociologyRina Agarwalagarwala@jhu.edu410-516-5608260 Mergenthaler
Space Science and EngineeringCharles Bennettbennett@jhu.edu410-516-6177209 Bloomberg
SpanishEduardo Gonzalezcocuyo@jhu.edu410-516-4615480 Gilman
Theatre Arts & StudiesJohn Astinjatjhu@jhu.edu410-516-0621Merrick Barn
Women, Gender, & SexualityKatrin Pahlkpahl@jhu.edu410-516-7513414 Gilman
Writing SeminarsTristan Daviestdavies@jhu.edu410-516-558038F Gilman
Visual ArtsCraig Hankinchankin@jhu.edu410-516-6705210 Mattin