Directors of Undergraduate Studies

To declare a major, contact the appropriate person below. If more than one name is listed for a single department or program, contact the person whose name is followed by the “declare” notation.

DepartmentNameEmailPhone NumberLocation
Africana StudiesNadia Nurhusseinnnurhus1@jhu.edu410-516-6385230 Mergenthaler
AnthropologyAnand Pandianpandian@jhu.edu410-516-7267454 Mergenthaler
ArchaeologyMichael Harrower mharrower@jhu.edu 410-516-7500120 Gilman
Behavioral BiologyKirsten Porth-Bohnkbohn1@jhu.edu410-516-8878434 Dunning
BioethicsHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-5570280 Gilman
BiologyJoan Miller (declare)

Emily Fisher

Robert Horner (honors only)
joan@jhu.edu

efisher@jhu.edu

rdhorner@jhu.edu
410-516-5502

410-516-8044

410-516-8067
144 Mudd

181 UTL

313 Macaulay
BiophysicsSua Myongsmyong1@jhu.edu410-516-5122410 Jenkins
ChemistryChristopher Falzonefalzone@jhu.edu410-516-7467314 New Chemistry Bldg
ClassicsJoshua Smithjmsmith@jhu.edu410-516-4241192 Gilman
Cognitive ScienceColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5331247 Krieger
Comparative Thought & LiteratureLeonardo Lisileonardo.lisi@jhu.edu410-516-8359216 Gilman
Earth & Planetary SciencesDimitri Sverjenskysver@jhu.edu410-516-8568220 Olin
East Asian StudiesTobie Meyer-Fongtmeyerf@jhu.edu410-516-0633533 Mergenthaler
EconomicsBruce Hamiltonbruce.hamilton@jhu.edu410-516-7613520 Wyman
EnglishJesse Rosenthaljrosenthal@jhu.edu 410-516-516830E Gilman
Environmental Science & StudiesRebecca Kellyrkelly36@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
Film and Media StudiesMeredith Wardmward1@jhu.edu410-516-5048204 Film Centre
Financial EconomicsRobert Barberarjb46@jhu.edu410-516-0557594W Wyman
FrenchElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
GermanMarton Dornbachmdornba1@jhu.edu410-516-4239406 Gilman
HistoryErin Roweerowe1@jhu.edu410-516-6763338B Gilman
History of ArtÜnver Rüstemurustem@jhu.edu410-516-5953176 Gilman
History of Science & TechnologyJoris Mercelisjmercel1@jhu.edu410-516-4485367 Gilman
Interdisciplinary StudiesJessie Martinjessie@jhu.edu410-516-8216300 Garland
International StudiesSydney Morgansmorga37@jhu.edu410-516-5607264 Mergenthaler
Islamic StudiesHomayra Ziadhzaid1@jhu.edu (410) 516-7271248 Mergenthaler
ItalianLaura DiBiancoldibian1@jhu.edu410-516-7509422 Gilman
Jewish StudiesNeta Stahlnstahl1@jhu.edu410-516-2208474 Gilman
Latin American StudiesSydney Van Morgansydney@jhu.edu410-516-5607 330B Gilman
LinguisticsColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5250247 Krieger
MathematicsRichard Brownrichbrown@jhu.edu410-516-8179403 Krieger
Medicine, Science, and HumanitiesMitchell Merbackmmerbac1@jhu.edu410-516-6948172 Gilman
Museums & SocietyJennifer Kingsleyjennifer.kingsley@jhu.edu410-516-3188389 Gilman
MusicSuhnne Ahnsahn1@peabody.jhu.edu667-208-650090C Gilman
Near Eastern StudiesPaul Delnero pdelner1@jhu.edu410-516-7498130A Gilman
NeuroscienceJason Trageser jtrages3@jhu.edu 410-516-3868Dunning
PhilosophyHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-7020280 Gilman
Physics and AstronomyRobert Lehenyleheny@jhu.edu410-516-6442353 Bloomberg
Political ScienceSteven David

Sally Lawton (declare)
sdavid@jhu.edu

slawton3@jhu.edu
410-516-6473

410-516-6179
329 Mergenthaler

281 Mergenthaler
Public HealthMaria Bulzacchellimbulzac1@jhu.edu410-516-83403505 N. Charles St.
Psychological & Brain ScienceJustin Halberda (honors)

Stephen Drigotas (declare)
halberda@jhu.edu

drigotas@jhu.edu
410-516-6289

410-516-6703
231 Ames

139 Ames
Romance LanguagesElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
Social PolicyAndrew Cherlincherlin@jhu.edu410-516-2370556 Mergenthaler
SociologyRina Agarwalaagarwala@jhu.edu 410-516-5169527 Mergenthaler
Space Science and EngineeringCharles Bennettbennett@jhu.edu410-516-6177209 Bloomberg
SpanishEduardo Gonzalez eduardo.gonzalez@jhu.edu 410-516-4615480 Gilman
Theatre Arts & StudiesJohn Astinjatjhu@jhu.edu410-516-0621Merrick Barn
Women, Gender, & SexualityKatrin Pahlkpahl@jhu.edu410-516-7513414 Gilman
Writing SeminarsMary Jo Salter mjsalter@jhu.edu 410-516-75+574 Gilman
Visual ArtsMargaret Murphymmurp102@jhu.edu410-516-6705207 Mattin