Directors of Undergraduate Studies

To declare a major, contact the appropriate person below. If more than one name is listed for a single department or program, contact the person whose name is followed by the “declare” notation.

DepartmentNameEmailPhone NumberLocation
Africana StudiesNadia Nurhusseinnnurhus1@jhu.edu410-516-6385230 Mergenthaler
AnthropologyAnand Pandianpandian@jhu.edu410-516-7267454 Mergenthaler
ArchaeologyEmily Andersonemily.anderson@jhu.edu410-516-5691148 Gilman
Behavioral BiologyLinda Gormanlgorman1@jhu.edu410-516-3868343 Dunning Hall
BioethicsHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-5570280 Gilman
BiologyJoan Miller (declare)

Emily Fisher

Robert Horner (honors only)
joan@jhu.edu

efisher@jhu.edu

rdhorner@jhu.edu
410-516-5502

410-516-8044

410-516-8067
144 Mudd

181 UTL

313 Macaulay
BiophysicsSua Myongsmyong1@jhu.edu410-516-5122410 Jenkins
ChemistryChristopher Falzonefalzone@jhu.edu410-516-7467314 New Chemistry Bldg
ClassicsEmily Andersonemily.anderson@jhu.edu410-516-5691148 Gilman
Cognitive ScienceColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5331247 Krieger
Comparative Thought & LiteratureLeonardo Lisileonardo.lisi@jhu.edu410-516-8359216 Gilman
Earth & Planetary SciencesDimitri Sverjenskysver@jhu.edu410-516-8568220 Olin
East Asian StudiesTobie Meyer-Fongtmeyerf@jhu.edu410-516-0633533 Mergenthaler
EconomicsBruce Hamiltonbruce.hamilton@jhu.edu410-516-7613520 Wyman
EnglishChristopher Cannonchristopher.cannon@jhu.edu410-516-783736 Gilman
Environmental Science & StudiesRebecca Kellyrkelly36@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
Film and Media StudiesMeredith Wardmward1@jhu.edu410-516-5048204 Film Centre
Financial EconomicsRobert Barberarjb46@jhu.edu410-516-0557594W Wyman
FrenchElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
GermanMarton Dornbachmdornba1@jhu.edu410-516-4239406 Gilman
HistoryErin Roweerowe1@jhu.edu410-516-6763338B Gilman
History of ArtMolly Warnockmwarnoc1@jhu.edu410-516-7120138G Gilman
History of Science & TechnologyJoris Mercelisjmercel1@jhu.edu410-516-4485367 Gilman
Interdisciplinary StudiesJessie Martinjessie@jhu.edu410-516-8216300 Garland
International StudiesSydney Morgansmorga37@jhu.edu410-516-5607264 Mergenthaler
Islamic StudiesRyan Calderrcalder@jhu.edu410-516-6129 248 Mergenthaler
ItalianLaura DiBiancoldibian1@jhu.edu410-516-7509422 Gilman
Jewish StudiesNeta Stahlnstahl1@jhu.edu410-516-2208474 Gilman
Latin American StudiesSydney Van Morgansydney@jhu.edu410-516-5607 330B Gilman
LinguisticsColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5250247 Krieger
MathematicsRichard Brownrichbrown@jhu.edu410-516-8179403 Krieger
Medicine, Science, and HumanitiesMitchell Merbackmmerbac1@jhu.edu410-516-6948172 Gilman
Military ScienceLTC Michael Gorreckmgorrec1@jhu.edu410-516-7838ROTC, 3000 N Charles
Museums & SocietyJennifer Kingsleyjennifer.kingsley@jhu.edu410-516-3188389 Gilman
MusicSuhnne Ahnsahn1@peabody.jhu.edu667-208-650090C Gilman
Near Eastern StudiesJacob Lauingerjlauing1@jhu.edu410-516-5220130A Gilman
NeuroscienceLinda Gormanlgorman1@jhu.edu410-516-3868434 Dunning
PhilosophyHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-7020280 Gilman
Physics and AstronomyRobert Lehenyleheny@jhu.edu410-516-6442353 Bloomberg
Political ScienceSteven David

Sally Lawton (declare)
sdavid@jhu.edu

slawton3@jhu.edu
410-516-6473

410-516-6179
329 Mergenthaler

281 Mergenthaler
Public HealthMaria Bulzacchellimbulzac1@jhu.edu410-516-83403505 N. Charles St.
Psychological & Brain ScienceJustin Halberda (honors)

Stephen Drigotas (declare)
halberda@jhu.edu

drigotas@jhu.edu
410-516-6289

410-516-6703
231 Ames

139 Ames
Romance LanguagesElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
RussianOlya Samilenkoosamilen@goucher.edu410-516-4466

410-339-6893
160E Krieger
Social PolicyAndrew Cherlincherlin@jhu.edu410-516-2370556 Mergenthaler
SociologyStefanie DeLucasdeluca@jhu.edu410-516-7629PIRL/Abel-Wolman
Space Science and EngineeringCharles Bennettbennett@jhu.edu410-516-6177209 Bloomberg
SpanishBécquer Seguinbecquer@jhu.edu410-516-8571481 Gilman
Theatre Arts & StudiesJohn Astinjatjhu@jhu.edu410-516-0621Merrick Barn
Women, Gender, & SexualityKatrin Pahlkpahl@jhu.edu410-516-7513414 Gilman
Writing SeminarsTristan Daviestdavies@jhu.edu410-516-558038F Gilman
Visual ArtsMargaret Murphymmurp102@jhu.edu410-516-6705207 Mattin