Directors of Undergraduate Studies

To declare a major, contact the appropriate person below. If more than one name is listed for a single department or program, contact the person whose name is followed by the “declare” notation.

DepartmentNameEmailPhone NumberLocation
Africana StudiesNadia Nurhussein
nnurhus1@jhu.edu

410-516-4104
Gilman 34
AnthropologyNaveeda Khannkhan5@jhu.edu410-516-7272460 Mergenthaler
ArchaeologyMichael Harrower mharrower@jhu.edu 410-516-7500120 Gilman
Behavioral BiologyKirsten Porth-Bohnkbohn1@jhu.edu410-516-8878434 Dunning
BioethicsHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-5570280 Gilman
BiologyJoan Miller (declare)

Emily Fisher

Robert Horner (honors only)
joan@jhu.edu

efisher@jhu.edu

rdhorner@jhu.edu
410-516-5502

410-516-8044

410-516-8067
144 Mudd

181 UTL

313 Macaulay
BiophysicsSua Myongsmyong1@jhu.edu410-516-5122410 Jenkins
Business MinorMichael Tyler
Carey_BusinessMinor@jhu.edu
ChemistryChristopher Falzonefalzone@jhu.edu410-516-7467314 New Chemistry Bldg
ClassicsMatthew Rollermroller@jhu.edu410-516-5095102 Gilman
Cognitive ScienceMichael McCloskey

michael.mccloskey@jhu.edu
410-516-5325143A Krieger
Comparative Thought & LiteratureSatoru Hashimoto shashimoto@jhu.edu(410) 516-4563 222 Gilman
Earth & Planetary SciencesKevin Lewisklewis@jhu.edu410-516-5274229 Olin
East Asian StudiesJoel Andreasjandreas@jhu.edu
410-516-7325554 Mergenthaler
EconomicsSomasree Dasguptasdasgupta@jhu.edu614-370-6015560 Wyman
EnglishSharon AchinsteinEnglishDUS@jhu.edu 410-516-557524 Gilman
Environmental Science & StudiesRebecca Kellyrkelly36@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
Film and Media StudiesAdam Rodgersarodgers7@jhu.edu410-462-7577204 Film Centre
Financial EconomicsRobert Barberarjb46@jhu.edu410-516-0557594W Wyman
FrenchElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
GermanKatrin Pahlkpahl@jhu.edu
410-516-7513414 Gilman
HistoryErin Roweerowe1@jhu.edu410-516-6763338B Gilman
History of ArtMitchell Merback mmerbac1@jhu.edu
410-516-6948172 Gilman
History of Science & TechnologyJoris Mercelis jmercelis@jhu.edu
410-693-2954382 Gilman
Interdisciplinary StudiesJessie Martinjessie@jhu.edu410-516-8216300 Garland
International StudiesSydney Morgansmorga37@jhu.edu410-516-5607264 Mergenthaler
Islamic StudiesHomayra Ziadhziad1@jhu.edu (410) 516-7271248 Mergenthaler
ItalianAlessandro Zanniratozannirato@jhu.edu410-516-7230448B Gilman
Jewish StudiesSamuel Spinner sspinne2@jh.edu410-516-0099406 Gilman
Latin American StudiesSydney Van Morgansydney@jhu.edu410-516-5607 330B Gilman
LinguisticsColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5250247 Krieger
MathematicsRichard Brownrichbrown@jhu.edu410-516-8179403 Krieger
Medicine, Science, and HumanitiesNicole Labrutonlabruto@jhu.edu410-516-7272Mergenthaler 461
Museums & SocietyJennifer Kingsleyjennifer.kingsley@jhu.edu410-516-3188389 Gilman
MusicSuhnne Ahnsahn1@peabody.jhu.edu667-208-650090C Gilman
Near Eastern StudiesAlice Mandell amandel5@jhu.edu410-516-4701140 Gilman
NeuroscienceJason Trageser jtrages3@jhu.edu 410-516-3868Dunning
PhilosophyHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-7020280 Gilman
Physics and AstronomyRobert Lehenyleheny@jhu.edu410-516-6442353 Bloomberg
Political ScienceSteven Davidsdavid@jhu.edu410-516-6473329 Mergenthaler
Public HealthMaria Bulzacchellimbulzac1@jhu.edu410-516-83403505 N. Charles St.
Psychological & Brain ScienceJustin Halberda (honors)

Stephen Drigotas (declare)
halberda@jhu.edu

drigotas@jhu.edu
410-516-6289

410-516-6703
231 Ames

139 Ames
Romance LanguagesElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
Social PolicyStefanie DeLucasdeluca@jhu.edu410-516-7629Abel Wolman, 3213 N Charles
SociologyRina Agarwalaagarwala@jhu.edu 410-516-5169527 Mergenthaler
Space Science and EngineeringCharles Bennettbennett@jhu.edu410-516-6177209 Bloomberg
SpanishLoreto Sanchez lsanchez@jhu.edu410-516-4618463 Gilman
Theatre Arts & StudiesJohn Astinjatjhu@jhu.edu410-516-0621Merrick Barn
Women, Gender, & SexualityKatrin Pahlkpahl@jhu.edu410-516-7513414 Gilman
Writing SeminarsKatharine Noelknoel4@jhu.edu 410-516-628638F Gilman
Visual ArtsMargaret Murphymmurp102@jhu.edu410-516-6705207 Mattin