Directors of Undergraduate Studies

To declare a major, contact the appropriate person below. If more than one name is listed for a single department or program, contact the person whose name is followed by the “declare” notation.

DepartmentNameEmailPhone NumberLocation
Africana StudiesMichael Deganimdegani1@jhu.edu
410-516-5482458 Mergenthaler
AnthropologyAlessandro Angeliniangelini@jhu.edu646-498-2770457 Mergenthaler
ArchaeologyEmily Andersonemily.anderson@jhu.edu410-516-5691190 Gilman
Behavioral BiologyKirsten Porth-Bohnkbohn1@jhu.edu410-516-8878434 Dunning
BioethicsHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-5570280 Gilman
BiologyEmily Fisher

Robert Horner (honors only)
efisher@jhu.edu

rdhorner@jhu.edu
410-516-8044

410-516-8067
181 UTL

313 Macaulay
BiophysicsSua Myongsmyong1@jhu.edu410-516-5122410 Jenkins
Business MinorMichael TylerCarey_BusinessMinor@jhu.edu
ChemistryChristopher Falzonefalzone@jhu.edu410-516-7467314 New Chemistry Bldg
ClassicsNandini Pandeynpandey3@jhu.edu410-516-0598112 Gilman
Cognitive ScienceColin Wilson
colin.wilson@jhu.edu410-516-5250247 Krieger
Comparative Thought & LiteratureYi-Ping Ongyi-ping.ong@jhu.edu410-516-6500218 Gilman
Earth & Planetary SciencesKevin Lewisklewis@jhu.edu410-516-5274229 Olin
East Asian StudiesGiovanna Maria Dora Doregdore2@jhu.edu202-258-5820246 Mergenthaler
EconomicsSomasree Dasguptasdasgupta@jhu.edu614-370-6015560 Wyman
EnglishSharon AchinsteinEnglishDUS@jhu.edu 410-516-557524 Gilman
Environmental Science & StudiesJerry Burgessjerry.burgess@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
Energy MinorJerry Burgessjerry.burgess@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
Film and Media StudiesAdam Rodgersarodger7@jhu.edu410-462-7577204 Film Centre
Financial EconomicsRobert Barberarjb46@jhu.edu410-516-0557594W Wyman
FrenchDaniel Desormeauxddd@jhu.edu410-516-7727482 Gilman
GermanJacob Haubenreichjhauben2@jhu.edu410-516-4618435 Gilman
HistorySarah Pearsallspearsa1@jhu.edu410-516-7575302 Gilman
History of ArtMitchell Merbackmmerbac1@jhu.edu410-516-6948172 Gilman
History of Science & TechnologyJoris Mercelisjmercelis@jhu.edu410-693-2954382 Gilman
Interdisciplinary StudiesJessie Martinjessie@jhu.edu410-516-8216300 Garland
International StudiesSydney Morgansmorga37@jhu.edu410-516-5607264 Mergenthaler
Islamic StudiesHomayra Ziadhziad1@jhu.edu410- 516-7271248 Mergenthaler 
ItalianAlessandro Zanniratozannirato@jhu.edu410-516-7230448B Gilman
Jewish StudiesSamuel Spinnerspinner@jhu.edu410-516-0099406 Gilman
Latin American StudiesAngelina Cotleracotler1@jhu.edu214-417-7877244 Mergenthaler
LinguisticsColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5250247 Krieger
MathematicsRichard Brownrichbrown@jhu.edu410-516-8179403 Krieger
Medicine, Science, and HumanitiesNicole Labrutonlabruto@jhu.edu410-516-7272461 Mergenthaler
Museums & SocietyJennifer Kingsleyjennifer.kingsley@jhu.edu410-516-3188389 Gilman
MusicSuhnne Ahnsahn3@jhu.edu667-208-650090C Gilman
Near Eastern StudiesAlice Mandell amandel5@jhu.edu410-516-4701140 Gilman
NeuroscienceJason Trageser jtrages3@jhu.edu410-516-3868Dunning
PhilosophyHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-7020280 Gilman
Physics and AstronomyDaniel Reichreich@jhu.edu410-516-7899245 Bloomberg
Political ScienceErin Chungechung@jhu.edu410-516-7540337 Mergenthaler
Public HealthMaria Bulzacchellimbulzac1@jhu.edu410-516-83403505 N. Charles St.
Psychological & Brain ScienceJustin Halberda (honors)

Stephen Drigotas (declare)
halberda@jhu.edu

drigotas@jhu.edu
410-516-6289

410-516-6703
231 Ames

139 Ames
Romance LanguagesAlessandro Zannirato zannirato@jhu.edu410-516-7230448B Gilman
Social PolicyStefanie DeLucasdeluca@jhu.edu410-516-7629Abel Wolman, 3213 N Charles
SociologyMichael Levienmlevien1@jhu.edu410-516-7637433 Mergenthaler
Space Science and EngineeringCharles Bennettbennett@jhu.edu410-516-6177209 Bloomberg
SpanishLoreto Sanchezlsanchez@jhu.edu410-516-4618463 Gilman
Theatre Arts & StudiesAbraham Stollastoll3@jhu.edu410-516-0621201 Merrick Barn
Women, Gender, & SexualityKatrin Pahlkpahl@jhu.edu410-516-7513414 Gilman
Writing SeminarsKatharine Noelknoel4@jhu.edu410-516-628638F Gilman
Visual ArtsMargaret Murphymmurp102@jhu.edu410-516-6705207 Mattin