Directors of Undergraduate Studies

To declare a major, contact the appropriate person below. If more than one name is listed for a single department or program, contact the person whose name is followed by the “declare” notation.

DepartmentNameEmailPhone NumberLocation
Africana StudiesShani Mottsmott2@jhu.edu
410-516-7659230 Mergenthaler
AnthropologyScott Maclochlainn
machlochlainn@jhu.edu410-516-7272466 Mergenthaler
ArchaeologyMichael Harrowermharrower@jhu.edu410-516-7500140 Gilman
Behavioral BiologyKirsten Porth-Bohnkbohn1@jhu.edu410-516-8878434 Dunning
BioethicsHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-5570280 Gilman
BiologyEmily Fisher

Kat Mincey (honors only)
efisher@jhu.edu

kmincey1@jhu.edu
410-516-8044

410-516-4704
181 UTL

144 Mudd
BiophysicsMargaret Johnsonmargaret.johnson@jhu.edu410-516-2376121C Mergenthaler
Business MinorMichael TylerCarey_BusinessMinor@jhu.edu410-234-3086
ChemistryChristopher Falzonefalzone@jhu.edu410-516-7467314 New Chemistry Bldg
Civic LifeBryce Corriganbryce@jhu.edu412-401-2148Wyman Park N325S
ClassicsNandini Pandeynpandey3@jhu.edu410-516-0598112 Gilman
Cognitive ScienceColin Wilson
colin.wilson@jhu.edu410-516-5250247 Krieger
Comparative Thought & LiteratureSatoru Hashimotoshashimoto@jhu.edu410-516-7619221 Gilman
Earth & Planetary SciencesKevin Lewisklewis@jhu.edu410-516-5274229 Olin
East Asian StudiesGiovanna Maria Dora Doregdore2@jhu.edu202-258-5820246 Mergenthaler
EconomicsSomasree Dasguptasdasgupta@jhu.edu614-370-6015560 Wyman
EnglishJared HickmanEnglishDUS@jhu.edu 443-909-658630C Gilman
Environmental Science & StudiesJerry Burgessjerry.burgess@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
Energy MinorJerry Burgessjerry.burgess@jhu.edu410-516-7209325 Olin
Film and Media StudiesAdam Rodgersarodger7@jhu.edu410-462-7577204 Film Centre
Financial EconomicsRobert Barberarjb46@jhu.edu410-516-0557594W Wyman
FrenchElena Russoerusso@jhu.edu410-516-7622488 Gilman
GermanJacob Haubenreichjhauben2@jhu.edu410-516-4618435 Gilman
HistoryFrancois Furstenbergfrancois@jhu.edu410-516-7575306 Gilman
History of ArtAaron Hymanahyman6@jhu.edu410-516-7117178 Gilman
History of Science & TechnologyJoris Mercelisjmercelis@jhu.edu410-693-2954382 Gilman
Interdisciplinary StudiesJessie Martinjessie@jhu.edu410-516-8216300 Garland
International StudiesSydney Morgansmorga37@jhu.edu410-516-5607264 Mergenthaler
Islamic StudiesRyan Calderrcalder@jhu.edu510- 926-2043435 Mergenthaler 
ItalianAlessandro Zanniratozannirato@jhu.edu410-516-7230448B Gilman
Jewish StudiesSamuel Spinnerspinner@jhu.edu410-516-0099406 Gilman
Latin American, Caribbean, and Latinx StudiesAngelina Cotleracotler1@jhu.edu214-417-7877244 Mergenthaler
LinguisticsColin Wilsonwilson@cogsci.jhu.edu410-516-5250247 Krieger
MathematicsRichard Brownrichbrown@jhu.edu410-516-8179403 Krieger
Medicine, Science, and HumanitiesNicole Labrutonlabruto@jhu.edu410-516-7272461 Mergenthaler
Museums & SocietyJennifer Kingsleyjennifer.kingsley@jhu.edu410-516-3188389 Gilman
MusicSuhnne Ahnsahn3@jhu.edu667-208-650090C Gilman
Near Eastern StudiesAlice Mandell amandel5@jhu.edu410-516-4701140 Gilman
NeuroscienceJason Trageser jtrages3@jhu.edu410-516-3868Dunning
PhilosophyHilary Bokhbok@jhu.edu410-516-7020280 Gilman
Physics and AstronomyDaniel Reichreich@jhu.edu410-516-7899245 Bloomberg
Political ScienceErin Chungechung@jhu.edu410-516-7540337 Mergenthaler
Public HealthMaria Bulzacchellimbulzac1@jhu.edu410-516-83403505 N. Charles St.
Psychological & Brain ScienceJustin Halberda (honors)

Stephen Drigotas (declare)
halberda@jhu.edu

drigotas@jhu.edu
410-516-6289

410-516-6703
231 Ames

139 Ames
Romance LanguagesAlessandro Zannirato zannirato@jhu.edu410-516-7230448B Gilman
Social PolicyStefanie DeLucasdeluca@jhu.edu410-516-7629Abel Wolman, 3213 N Charles
SociologyJoel Andreasjandreas@jhu.edu410-516-7325554 Mergenthaler
Space Science and EngineeringCharles Bennettbennett@jhu.edu410-516-6177209 Bloomberg
SpanishLoreto Sanchezlsanchez@jhu.edu410-516-4618463 Gilman
Theatre Arts & StudiesAbraham Stollastoll3@jhu.edu410-516-0621201 Merrick Barn
Women, Gender, & SexualityJennifer Culbertjculbert@jhu.edu410-516-7540339 Mergenthaler
Writing SeminarsKatharine Noelknoel4@jhu.edu410-516-628638F Gilman
Visual ArtsMargaret Murphymmurp102@jhu.edu410-516-6705304 Film Centre